The Finperma Roadmap

Lucky # - v.7: Systems Thinking. Systems Practice.

We all have (or should have) goals, and as much time as people spend creating financial goals & aspirations for themselves & their families, I seek more than just diversifying my finances. I seek to add transcend personal value by including to diversify my happiness. Life is not only about money, more importantly in my opinion, life is about lifestyle. Lifestyle being symbolic of how I choose to spend my most precious commodity (time). Therefore, with ample research, creativity & the fundamentals for how Finperma was born, has lead me to navigate my process, that I deem, “The Finperma Roadmap" (see Figure below):

“The Finperma Roadmap”

My “Finperma Roadmap” has given me the greatest sense of direction for hitting milestones that are important for my needs & my wants. This roadmap holds me accountable & exposes my identity. This is my system, and systems morph periodically. I’d like to highlight that, from today onward, I will sporadically share my progress. It also should be noted that “The Finperma Roadmap” may encounter changes (or rather updates), as I change with it. Change is good, and shouldn’t ever be demonized. Change is evolution.

By simply having a system in place makes this process far easier & gives meaning & my chosen direction, purpose. Hopefully, these mini updates help to inspire you to do something similar for yourself. To honor your needs & your wants. Better said by James Clear, best known for his book, “Atomic Habits”:

“You do not rise to the level of your goals. You fall to the level of your systems” (Clear, 2018).

To conclude: Achieving your goals isn't just about setting high ambitions. Instead, it's about having effective systems and processes in place to support your efforts. Your consistent habits, routines, & strategies are what ultimately determine your success, not just your aspirations. Always bare in mind that goal that isn’t written down, is not a goal. It simply is a dream.

If you need a place to start you own personal “Finperma Roadmap”, I created a worksheet to help encourage you to stop dreaming, to be more intentional & take action (see Figure - “Finperma Roadmap Worksheet” below). Enjoy the process, trust your chosen system(s) (aka the baby steps), in order for you to be rewarded with the leaps (aka your personal life aspirations). Pillar #4 under PERMACUTURE DESIGN:

  1. Establish Your Goals

  2. Remove All Excuses & Simply Begin

This inquiring mind would absolutely be interested in you sharing your own personal “Finperma Roadmap” process - this is how we build tribe & community. For those interested, please share at one of the following locations (see Socials below):

NOSTR:([email protected]): npub19c4ryagwla39hgdwd3lrdft05aal3wgydl0al8xz3q6dh3zcnppqhyta6x

Twitter / X: (https://x.com/finperma)

The “Finperma Roadmap” Worksheet

Goodluck everyone, & as always…

#SowSaveSustain

Raven at Finperma

Source(s) Verification:

Clear, J. (2018). Atomic Habits. New York, New York: Penguin Random House.